Measure K Charter School Committee Members

Blue Oak Charter School: Susan Domenighini & Buck Ernest
Chico Country Day Charter School: Margaret Reece, co-chair & Lori McGlone
CORE Butte Charter School: Mary Cox, Vice Chair & Susan Smith
CORE Butte Charter School: Christia Marasco

Inspire School of Arts and Sciences: Doris Luther, co-chair & Jen Josephson
Nord Country School: Lisa Speegle & Kathy Dahlgren
Sherwood Montessori: Michelle Yezbick & Pat Casey
Wildflower Open Classroom: Tom Hicks & Jonas Herzog

Chico Unified School District Measure K Charter School Committee Meeting Notice

Date: December 14, 2020

Time/Location: 3:45pm via Zoom

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

1. REGULAR SESSION

- 1.1 **Call to Order and Roll Call** Meeting called to order at 3:49 PM with the following attendees: Margaret Reece, Mary Cox, Doris Luther, Jen Josephson, Lisa Speegle, Pat Casey, Christia Marasco, Jaclyn Kruger, Charise Bromley, and Julie Kistle.
- 1.2 Approval of Minutes from Regular Meeting of 9/28/2020and 10/26/2020 Doris Luther made a motion to approve both meetings' minutes, Mary Cox seconded the motion, and the motion passed unanimously.

2. PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were none.

3. DISCUSSION/ACTION ITEMS

- 3.1 INSPIRE: Project Closeout for Projects C, G, P and R Doris Luther presented the four project closeout reports. Jaclyn Kruger pointed out an error in the narrative of the closeout report for Project G; Doris Luther will correct. Lisa Speegle made a motion to approve all four closeout reports with the correction on Project G, Mary Cox seconded the motion, and the motion passed unanimously.
- **3.2** Calendar dates for Measure K meetings in 2021 Margaret presented the dates for the 2021 meetings. It was agreed that the December date be moved forward from 12.27 to 12.13.21. Doris Luther made a motion to approve the 2021 dates with the December change, Lisa Speegle seconded the motion, and the motion passed unanimously.
- 3.3 Election of Officers for 2021: The Committee shall elect the Chair and Secretary Pat Casey nominated Michelle Yezbick to continue as Secretary. Doris Luther volunteered herself and Jen Josephson to Co-Chair. Lisa Speegle made a motion to have Doris Luther/Jen Josephson as Chair and Michelle Yezbick as Secretary for 2021, Christia seconded the motion, and the motion passed unanimously.

4. ITEMS FROM COMMITTEE MEMBERS

There were none.

5. ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned at 4:00 PM. Next meeting January 25, 2021 via Zoom